DIY Bookshelves from a pallet

11 04 2012

I found this idea on a blog that I read.  I also saw it on Pinterest and had to try it.  When your tight for money, *almost* free crafts and projects are the best!

First start with a pallet.  It has to be the kind pictured, or else it wont work.

The Pallet

Then make 2 cuts to get 3 pieces.  You’ll use the 2 end pieces.

Knock out middle support.

Thanks for the help Abby!

I got this one Dad....

Add the bottom piece and sand.

Then Paint and volia!

I love the color, "High Dive"

The full view.

Mike and I got jealous so we had to get them too.
His and...

Hers!

We were trilled with how they turned out.  We got the pallets for free at a local flower shop and a local playground realtor.  Just the cost of paint, screws and sanding blocks we were set!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment